Car crash deaths

Car Crash Deaths

Click/Double-click the legend labels to toggle or solo each type.

As of Jul 21, Monmouth County has 28 reported deaths in 2024, and is on pace for 58, exceeding 2023's 37.

Source: NJ State Police

Recent fatal crashes

2008 – present
Date/TimeMunicipalityCasualtiesLocation
Wed Jul 10 10:58AMUpper Freehold
Driver killedPerson injured
County 539 MP 39.2
Tue Jul 9 4:53PMHowell
Driver killed
Fort Plains Rd
Thu Jul 4 1:52AMEnglishtown
Driver killed
County 527
Sat May 25 1:20PMSpring Lake Heights
Pedestrian killed
County 524 MP 39.15
Fri May 17 1:11PMHazlet
Driver killed
Beers St
Wed May 15 9:15PMRed Bank
Pedestrian killed
Bridge Ave
Thu Apr 25 4:26AMManalapan
Driver killed
State Highway 9
Mon Apr 15 9:04PMOcean
Pedestrian killed
State Highway 35
Tue Apr 9 6:02PMColts Neck
Driver killed
State Highway 18 MP 17
Mon Apr 8 2:05PMShrewsbury Boro
Driver killed
State Highway 35
Source: NJ State Police